Accessibility Tools

Recognizing a foundation that has demonstrated an outstanding commitment of philanthropy and community service.

Nominations for the 2024 awards are now closed.


This award recognizes a foundation that has demonstrated an outstanding commitment of philanthropy and community service by providing direct financial support as well as motivating others to take a leadership role in philanthropic activities.

Submissions will not be evaluated based on grammar or spelling.

Utah Philanthropy Day recognizes that Utah’s diverse and multicultural communities are a vital part of the philanthropic community. As such, translation services will be available as needed at the 2024 celebration. We are committed to hosting an inclusive event, and encourage organizations to nominate individuals of all language abilities.

If you need this nomination form translated into a language other than English or Spanish, please contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..


  • Clark and Christine Ivory Foundation, 2023
  • The Kahlert Foundation, 2022
  • Community Foundation of Utah, 2021
  • Park City Community Foundation, 2020
  • 5 for the Fight Foundation, 2019
  • Semnani Family Foundation, 2018
  • Ray & Ty Noorda Foundation, 2017
  • Michel Foundation, 2016
  • Larry H. and Gail Miller Family Foundation, 2015
  • The Ben B. and Iris M. Margolis Foundation, 2014
  • The R. Harold Burton Foundation, 2013
  • The McCarthey Family Foundation, 2012
  • Lawrence T. and Janet T. Dee Foundation, 2011
  • Willard L. Eccles Foundation, 2010
  • Sorenson Legacy Foundation, 2009
  • Crusade for the Homeless, 2008
  • The Fieldstone Foundation, 2007
  • Emma Eccles Jones Foundation, 2006
  • Marie Eccles Caine Foundation, 2005
  • B.W. Bastian Foundation, 2004
  • Marriner S. Eccles Foundation, 2003
  • W.C. Swanson Family Foundation, 2002
  • S.J. and Jessie E. Quinney Foundation, 2001
  • Dr. Ezekiel R. and Edna Wattis Dumke Foundation, 2000
  • George S. and Dolores Dore Eccles Foundation, 1999

Sign Up For Our Newsletter to Stay in Touch!