Lieutenant Governor's Public Service Award

Civic Engagement is defined as promoting the quality of life in a community, through both political and non-political processes. The Lieutenant Governor’s Public Service Award honors an individual who has improved his or her community through BOTH political and non-political processes. Minimum qualifications are 5 years of continuous or near continuous service.

Nominations are now closed.

Questions? This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


Past Award Winners

  • Natalie Gochnour, 2021
  • Rebecca Chavez-Houck, 2020
  • Jensie Anderson, 2019
  • Mayor Cherie Wood, 2018
  • Harold Shirley, 2017
  • Mayor Ben McAdams, 2016
  • Debra J. Frank, 2015